RSS

DIY Dresser Renovation

11 Sep

I have always been a fan of taking an old, but beautiful piece of furniture and giving it a coat of paint to transform it into a modern piece of furniture you can be proud to put in your home.  Next week I’ll show you one piece of furniture I did this with not so long ago, and which has become my dressing table.  But for today’s DIY Monday post, I’m going to show you what some other creative people have managed to do!

Above: I would love to try this out in my house.  If you don’t want to paint the entire dresser because you like the wood, it might be worth modernising it a bit with just some colour blocks like these semi circles.

Above: The before picture.

Above: What a great colour! Wow!  I love the simplicity of the handles and how the colours compliment each other.  This is truly a modern take on an old dresser.

Above: A pretty design for soft, calm room.  This is a cheap way of bringing in interesting designs into the room.

Picture credits:

Pictures 1 & 4: Mr Kate

Pictures 2 & 3: Wrenarian Troves

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 11, 2012 in Bedroom, DIY, Living room

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “DIY Dresser Renovation

  1. Ashutosh Chia

    September 22, 2012 at 11:25 am

    Coming across your blog really made my day.
    You have no idea.

     

Leave a Reply

 
