RSS

DIY herb garden markers

17 Sep

I must confess I am not a huge gardener-I don’t have green fingers, and I always forget to water the plants so generally they die!  But my sister is quite keen on it, so fortunately we have a beautiful herb garden growing thanks to her hard work.  But when I move into my own place, I’m thinking of giving a small herb garden a try (perhaps on the window shelf of the kitchen if space is an issue?).  Herb gardens are easy to manage, grow really well, can be kept in doors (with lots of sunlight though) and give you yummy ingredients for meals-just perfect!

This herb garden really gets me excited!  It shows how you can use something as practical as herbs to create a really great look in your kitchen which compliments the other things on display. Source: Pattern stitch

To help you in your gardening adventures, I thought I would give you some ideas I’ve found on how to make herb markers, to help you remember which herb is which (I’ll definitely be needing that I think!)

Above: These herb markers use ice cream sticks and the words are printed on using stamps. Source: Lil Blue Boo

Above: This is another great (and cheap) way to make the markers.  This just requires paint, old pieces of wood and a steady hand.  I’m not sure if I can be so neat though… Source: By Wilma

Above: These are a bit more complicated to make, but if you have the right materials at home, they are a great idea.  Because they are made out of clay, they will be much more hard-wearing. Source: Wit & Whistle

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 17, 2012 in DIY, Kitchen

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “DIY herb garden markers

Leave a comment