RSS

DIY dresser

25 Sep

I bought an old and rather shocking looking dresser a while back for a great price, and decided to do it up and put it in my room.  After much debate about the colour, I decided to go with black with touches of white.  I used satin paint (in between matt and gloss) and it gave it a great finish.  Here are some pics to get you inspired:

Above: I use the table as my dressing table in my room.  I also wanted to hang some pictures above it, but didn’t want to spend lots of money on frames.  So I clipped pictures into hangers which have been lying around in my cupboard for years.  It also means I can change them easily.

Above: I decided to break the black up with some white edges on each drawer. I’m definitely glad I did it as the black would have been a bit too much without it.  I’m getting a bit bored of the colour now, so think I’m going to try out a variation of grey sometime soon….watch this space 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 25, 2012 in Kitchen

 

Leave a Reply

 
